I had a breakdown - he left and said never contact him again.

Hi,

I'm really new to things like this, I'm posting here because my family and friends , are not understanding how badly I'm suffering.

Me and my ex were together 2 years, I've had longer relationships but none I suffered this badly with at the end. I am shaking, I haven't eaten in a week, I'm crying uncontrollably and basically just not able to function. It's pathetic and I'm even shocked at myself but can't draw myself out of it.

This man was the love of my life, he told me I was his. The things he said and the way he acted, everyone including myself thought he was besotted with me. I was with him. We spoke all the time. I basically lived with him but couldn't make the official move due to family reasons. We spoke of marraige, kids! He'd get emotional talking about how much he loved me. That he couldn't live without me.

We had a happy relationship, now it's all done and dusted he would tell you otherwise. Here were my problems, I suffered with trust, and depression, he always encouraged me to go to a doctor. I confided in him about dark dark thoughts I was having. He had been there himself years previously and sought treatment. But I was in denial, and my illness crept up. If I was in a bad mood it meant I took it out on him, if I was feeling unwarranted jealously and insecurity then I took it out on him, it did happen we had tiffs, but he always said nothing I could do would make him not want to be with me and he'd be by Side through whatever and he'd earn my trust. When really he should have had it anyway.