My Ex Broke Up With Me & I Broke The No Contact Rule **Updated**

Matthew1211

Hi, this is my first post here. I'm new to this whole community in general. Your input is highly appreciated as I don't know who to talk to. It's a long post so I can give you all the context.

My Ex and I met in college. She was getting her BA while I was getting my MFA. My program was only two years while she had three years left. We are the same age, she's a few months older. We met pretty early on in school and hit things off. She was my first love as I was never confident in high school or college. She knew she was my first and didn't care as she'd had two previous boyfriends. We were living in the same dorm building at the time. We hated our roommates so we did everything together. I was always in her room and shared her twin bed with her, she'd cook for us and we bought groceries together, etc. She also took my virginity.

We decided to get an apartment the following year so we didn't have to live with idiots. We loved living together and I was in all my glory starting a life with her. Her dog was there and we were independent. I got to come home to her everyday, it was heaven. We came from different backgrounds as her parents divorced slightly before school started. So her financial situation was upside down as her mom always struggled keeping jobs and her dad was no help. They wound up losing their house and moving into her brothers townhouse. I didn't mind as I loved her for who she was.