Boyfriend [24] of 3.5 years broke up [23/f] with - he said no more spark.

He graduated college last December. (He delayed for half a semester because he didn't sign up for his capstone in time and didn't realize he failed two classes before....I just thought he wasn't ready to graduate and I accepted that just fine- growing up is hard..) I graduated this past May. I thought we would move in together since we pretty much lived in the dorms together and in my house (with roommates) for over 4 years. He said he wouldn't live with me until we were married because he is catholic and doesn't believe in that - even though we have been sleeping together and staying the night together since freshman year of college. I am 23 and he is 24. His parents are VERY religious and strict but he said that it was HIM that wouldn't live with me. So this was huge for me and I felt very betrayed and confused. I said that we should stop staying the night together every night and maybe to stop having sex. He said no he doesn't want to stop.