Just dumped by the love of my life b/c of her own "personal issues"....long post

I am a 31 y/o professional male who is lost and needs some advice from those who may have been where I am now.

The story to the relationship I am referencing is about 1 million characters long, so in the interest of brevity I will try to summarize.

Met my (now, ex-) girlfriend about a year ago at work. Although I was interested in her, she was dating someone, so I respected that and didn't pursue. We b/cm great work friends. Never social outside of work. During our friendship, she got engaged. She never showed me the ring and I never congratulated her and retrospectively we both noted how uncomfortable it was when people would ask to see the ring in front of me.

Long story short......we got together in one of the most intense and passionate beginnings of a relationship I could ever imagine. We fell hard and fast and were telling each other we loved each other in very short order. Meanwhile, I was learning that she was not happy w/ her fiance and felt she had made a mistake. Basically she had developed a pattern in her life of making decisions to make other's happy and since everyone in her family and circle of friends wanted them to be together, she said yes to him. Interestingly she asked him when he asked her to marry him if he was doing it b/c he wanted to or b/c he felt he had to. Tell tale signs......