I just need answers , What was her motive? How to find closure?

If you can stick through this story than thank you, but I need answers.

Ive been mentally distraught over this case for the last 8 months. A little background so you know where im coming from; I had trouble meeting girls all my life and was turned down everytime I asked one out. I was always lied to and excuses were made, so i thought it was my looks. For 6 years I resigned myself that i would never even get a date or a kiss. Currently I am a successful commercial pilot and have a great future doing so. I finally got my first date when I was 24 but she just went out with me to "be nice" as she put it. But the one I meant this thread for has really ed up my mind. She was 27 and just got out of a 5 year abusive relationship, shes outgoing herself and very confident.