So heartbroken, can't function...

Hi,

I'm gonna try to keep this short but it'll be tough.

Basically I've been seeing a guy for 5 months. I'm moving to Nashville in a week I'm a musician), he knew I was leaving and we always agreed to just enjoy things for what they are. He's 40, I'm 24. (Push the age aside... we've always gotten along super well. And I knew him a year before we got involved.) Initially he was always the pursuer. I eventually fell in love with him... he always said and acted as though he cared a lot about me.

We've had our ups and downs as does any relationship (we were never official though, we both agreed not to be bc of the eventual end).

The other day he told me he was working until 7. I wound up hitting the bar at 530 and he was there. I've had bad experiences with ex's lying/hiding things in this way so immediately my stomach dropped. I looked at him, he said hi, and I (basically choked) and walked outside. He followed me and said "What the hell's ur problem?" and I said 'I thought you were working til 7?" (let me add, I texted him at 1 pm asking how work was and he never answered me... and we text often). He said he got off work early, stopped at the bar. I told him he was f'd up and went to sit in my car to cool off. He never came to car.

After about 20 min I went back inside. Took a deep breath, and walked over to him. Tried to just be casual. I'm leaving in a week, I love this man very much and I don't want to argue, I just wanted to enjoy the next week with him. He started arguing with me... saying he's not my bf and doesn't have to tell me everything he's doing. (We've been close for 5 months and i Have a week left, so that's a BS excuse in my book. )I just said that I thought since I hadn't seen him in a day and I"m leaving in a week, why wouldn't he want to spend time with me? We kept arguing over this crap... which is crap.