moving on

Hello,

Long story short me and my ex have been split up over 2 years now after a 3 year relationship, she left me for another guy because we fought a lot for the final 5-6 months of our relationship. We have a daughter from our relationship, she is 30 months and beautiful.

For a year after the break up i collected my daughter 3 times a weeek. This made it very hard for me to move on at the time because i was seeing my ex regularly. I finally had enough as i was becoming depressed and it was affecting everything such as my moods and i found it hard to be a father because i was so upset inside.

I arranged that my parents collected and dropped off my daughter instead and drop her off at my house so i couldn't see my ex. This is what i have been doing for the past 12 months i feel alot better and happier and have big plans for myself but recently i am finding it extremely hard, her and my mother recently went out for a lunch( my ex asked her) where my ex brought me up in a conversation saying to my mother that me and my ex ate in this cafe when were were together ,which has started making me think about her a lot again. Of course this wasn't the reason for them to meet it was a general chit chat about my daughter etc. and she was still in a relationship.

I miss her but i don't think i can forgive her deep down for leaving me for someone else, before i left her for no contact, i asked if she still liked me and she replied that she has something for me but its not the right time. She hasn't attempted to contact me and i haven't attempted to contact her in thoose 12months of NC, and i probably will never contact her. I have heard from word of mouth she is single again though.

Best part of all this is i still see my daughter 3-4 times a week without fail.

Any help would be welcomed just to keep me going and get through this rot that i have been in the past few days.

thanks

realfriends
Hello,