6wks of NC and feeling clear headed and indifferent yet still want her back

loverboy1984

Im in my 6wks of NC. Im studying for a medical board exam at the end of May and my ex knows it and so I believe this is why she hasnt contacted me yet, since she knows how important this is to me. Yet Im afraid to admit it but I feel good. I havent had a relapse in a week, I dont care what she is doing anymore, and not feeling in pain.

Im excited about where I am headed, going to be a doctor in a year and a half and I know I will meet quality woman who can appreciate me. Im proud to say I was in a 6yr relationship and didnt break her heart. Im also proud to say that Im man enough to admit my flaws and work on it and make changes. As a future Physician I need to look at the history, and treat the underlying problem not just the symptoms. Im a problem solver so I hope that at least I get another shot at working things out with her. I know either way I can be happy. Shes a Psychologist and she helps people solve their problems so I dont see why we cant make things work for ourselves.

Its funny feeling indifferent. It makes me feel like I dont care but I do. When I love someone I dont grow out of it or fall out of it. Its not like a shirt or shoe. I dont tell anyone I love them until I mean it. I guess my love for her is burried and will continue to get burried as time passes.

Just hope she sees the light and comes to the table to work things out. Ive already forgiven and begun to forget.

If you have reach indifference, you won't want her back anymore. Which means you have not reach that stage yet. It's okay :) It takes time, don't have to force yourself too hard.

6 weeks of NC is remarkable :)

For now, concentrate on your exam only, other things and issues just cast them aside first.

All the best to your medical exam too.

• Author
loverboy1984

Thanks