1,315 days(almost 4 years) and she says its over

Hello this is my first time here and I really would never expect to be seeking so much advice from everyone but I need to know what to do.

Me and my girlfriend dated since we were both juniors in high school. Everything seemed so perfect we gave each other everything and experienced growing up in every aspect even…. Well after high school we both went off to separate colleges mostly because I had a chance to go and play football at my college and didn’t really have a chance of every playing at her school. Well after a month she said she needed to experience life without a boyfriend since we had been dating 2 years at that point I was shocked. I really couldn’t do much since I was in a different town and most of my time was taking up with football, traveling to games out of state and practicing everyday. I tried to talk her out of it over the phone but she wouldn’t change her mind. After 3 weeks she calls back and begs for my forgiveness and says she was so stupid to think she could live without me. I gladly agreed since I loved her so much and we spent the rest of the year being perfect and she seemed to love me even more than she ever did. I just tacked the break up to her just being young, and adjusting to college is very hard . I didn’t have to go through that as much since I had football.