Move or Stay?

Hey, if you have read my other thread you will know the story about my heartbreak. Me and my boyfriend of 3 years were living togther in a city that neither of us was originally from with the plan to move back to my home town (which isn't his) at the end of August when our lease is up on our apartment. But him leaving for someone else has put the brakes on that. Anyway, this was two months ago and it is now getting closer to the end of August and I need to decide what to do. Move back home to live with my parents (which is 200 miles away from where we live now) or stay here just because Im not quite ready to give up on us yet. If I am sensible I know I should move back home because I cant afford to live if our apartment on my own and there isnt really anything for me here, a few friends but not very close ones, and being a teacher my job contract ends in the summer and my mum and dad think I need to be with my family at the moment. But he is obviously staying here as he has her now and I am not quite ready to completely walk away from him yet, I want to do it when I am ready too, not because of circumstance. My heart is telling me to stay here where he is at give it a bit more time, but my head is saying to move back home. I think what I am after is reassurance that, if it is meant to be and he does realise he has made a mistake, then it doesnt matter where I am does it? If he really loved me it shouldnt matter if I was even on the other side of the world right?

200 miles away isn't the end of the world. Leaving would probably give him a more rock-solid realization that he is going to lose you instead of staying in the same town giving him the satisfaction of knowing you're waiting for him. Just because you go back home doesn't mean you've given up. In the age of technology there are still a million ways he could contact you if he changes his mind.