Four months and she confuses me always

I've been with this girl six years and known her for ten. She left me after two because I couldn't commit. Three months later we got back together, but during the break I got with someone else and left her when I got back with my ex.

Last Xmas we had an argument and things were never the same. I had been working away for two of the four years and seeing her at weekends. All she wanted me to do was to come back and marry her and I kept stalling because I wasn't sure how things would turn out.

Until August I fought hard to make things work, but an old friend of hers let her know that one drunken night a girl came onto me during the first year of our relationship and I went back to hers - I realised my mistake before things went too far and I left.

This caused no end of problems with her saying I had cheated on her and giving me hell for getting with another girl during our break. I kinda gave up myself and resented work and everything else for me being away, when I got back all I wanted to do was sleep - I made mistakes by not seeing her and resented the fact she lost my trust and wouldn't let me be intimate with her.

I got the 'I need space message' so I gave her two weeks in which she never called - so I asked around and someone had seen her holding hands with another guy. I called her and she admitted she had been seeing this guy for two weeks and he made her feel safe. I cried so much but she said she was moving on.

It's now been four months and I'm still in pieces, but during that time I have let it be known that I'm coming home and going to leave my job (which is what she wanted me to do). She keeps asking all my friends where I am, have I passed my driving test, am I still leaving work, have I blocked her again on MSN - even speaking to friends of mine that I know she hated and asking them if they fancy going out for Xmas/New years eve.