I am finally fed up enough!

I have been posting on here for a few months, however I have not said a whole lot about my boyfriend because I wasn't sure what I was thinking or what I wanted to do. Now I need some support. This is very long and I appreciate anyone who has the patience to read the whole thing.

I am not sure what I am looking for by posting this... I know I need a few people to support me. Anything will help at this point!

My boyfriend, J, and I have been dating since about April of 2004, so about two and a half years. Everything was great, perfect, wonderful for the first year and a half, we never fought, and wanted to spend every second together. I was completely in love with him and he was with me. I moved away to go to college, only a few hours away, so we saw each other every month or more.

He had a difficult high school life because someone started a rumor saying that he was gay. I can kinda see why people would say that but I never once thought that he was. I actually thought he was very straight when I met him.

About a year ago I began thinking something was strange. One time we were together he got a text from someone named Kelly wanting to know what he was up to. He replied that he was with his gf and that was that. A few days later there was a message from Dana saying the same type of thing, he replied that he was with his gf, end of story. Over the next several months he kept getting these messages, none of them said anything bad, just asking what he was up to. I asked who Kelly and Dana were and he said they were guys he played poker with. The were guys so I didn't think anything of it, I thought they were girls so I was relieved.